I just wanted to update this; saying that I know I’ve been busy doing other stuff, but I’m back. Here’s a little teaser of what’s to come.

  1. “A Whole New World”- I talk about fantasy spaces in Children’s literature. Just a little bit more touching up, and I think I may post this next week.
  2. “Stuck in a moving world”-Disabilities in Children’s Literature- there’s a lot, and I’m going to need to do quite a bit more research on this before I even consider posting it, but it’s underway.
  3. “It Can’t be Called Back” Looking at the residential school system and trauma in indigenous fiction.
  4. Life? What Life? Or When Life Doesn’t Seem Worth Living.” Self destructive acts in children’s literature and young adult literature- there’s a lot of it. Why? That’s what I try to figure out in this post.
  5. “Well, That Escalated Quickly-Prose.”- Remember that other post I made? Well, this is the one I promised that would follow up on it.
  6. “From Folktale to Confessions”- I look at different versions of Cinderella, the fairy tales and folk tales, and the way it’s changed.

And, I guess that’s it for now. Just wanted to let people know this thing isn’t going to be abandoned.

 

